A christian outlook in a messed up world.

I love this! After you read this you might see him differently, too!

I really...really...love Jesus.

Can you see it?

What has he done?  How did he get there? I bet he’s a drug addict. I bet he is addicted to heroine or meth.  He deserves it.  If anyone gives him money, he’ll go spend it on more drugs. More alcohol.  More numbness.

But can you see it?

He’s dirty.  Unclean.  Not worth it…. …and that’s just on the outside.  All that from looking at a picture and only a picture.  I’ve never met him.  Never exchanged words of kindness, or words of hate.  I’ve only judged him the way that I see him.  By MY standards.  He can’t hear my thoughts.  He’ll never know that I think this way about him.  No harm, no foul.  The funny thing is…there is harm in this.  What I’ve just done.  I’ll suffer from it.  Thinking this way will actually hurt me in the end.  Because it isn’t the way…

View original post 177 more words

Comments on: "" (2)

  1. Debbie Neiman said:

    I have always felt saddness and pain for the homeless. No matter what brought them to that spot is heartbreaking. I can not imagine bieng that down. Makes me very greatful for the gifts the Lord has bestowed on me. I wish I could do more to help then an occassional handout.

    • I always wish I could do more as well. It kills me, all the money that wealthy people waste on meaningless things when there are so many people out there who would kill for a few bucks. I think the best thing about winning the lottery would be going on shopping sprees and giving it all away!

Leave a Reply

thedomesticfringe.com/

telling stories - making memories

Wailings Of A Work At Home Mom

The Wild and Wacky World of WAHMs!

The Conscious Creatrix

creating the world

Imperfect Happiness

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. ~ Mary Oliver

God's Healing Plants

Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. Genesis 1:29

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

TAG Toys

Stimulating Intelligence During the First Years of Life

managingemergencies

Systems Emergency Preparedness Consultants

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Delighting Grace

"My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness."--2 Cor. 12:9

