A christian outlook in a messed up world.

Invisible Christian

It’s scary sometimes, or at least for some of us it is.  I’ve been a christian since 1995 and unfortunately many people I know will find this out as they read this blog.  Evangalism hasn’t been one of my strong points. 

When the idea for this blog first came to me, I didn’t think much about it.  It didn’t hit me until I got to that “point of no return”.  That’s when my heart started to pound and I started to get nervous.  I began to think, “what am I doing, who am I to think I can do this?”  “What do I know, and what will people think of me?” 

Why is it that so many of us worry about what people think of us?  What does it really matter?  Are we that insecure that we care more about the opinions of people then we do about the opinion of God?

What a terrible injustice we are doing to those who have not received Jesus as their Savior, how disappointed God must be as he provides opportunities for us to witness and time and time again, our mouths stay shut and our hearts harden.  In my mind I can see the  image of people I knew passing.  I can picture these people at that very instant when they realize there is a God and they did have to chose scream at me, “Why didn’t you tell me? You didn’t tell me!”   

How sad it is for this to have taken me 17 years to realize or at least act upon.  People are blind in the dark, shine your light so they might see.  If you don’t, it might be you they’re screaming at.

Casting crowns – Here I go again.

 

Comments on: "Invisible Christian" (4)

  1. how many years were we friends before i finally talked to you about Jesus? it still embarrasses me that we were so close but yet i had no idea you didnt know the basics of Christ. I assumed everyone knew about Jesus. I guess i was an invisible Christian too.

    • I think there are lots of invisible christians out there, this world is so, worldly lol, that it almost seems like a David and Goliath situation. I think there are a lot of realization factors someone has to accomplish before he can move passed that “what will they think of me” thought process.
      I remember those conversations, memories, how time flies.

  2. managingemergencies said:

    I have been a vocal and visible christian but I don’t know what the effects have been on others. The point is that you should live your life as God wants you to first and foremost. How God uses you is a design of His. We can never really know how we impact others because we are not in their life for any real length of time. Take one day at a time and be ready to share what God wants you to share. You have very little to do with who comes into the kingdom anyway. Jesus said all that the Father gives me will come to me and him who comes to me I will not cast out. I think it is great you are reflecting on this subject. People will think what they want but do not be deceieved, Jesus said the world will hate you like it hated Him. Be a Warrior in the battle for the souls God places in your path. Jesus said no one can come to me unless the Father who sent me draws him. We are powerless in that process. Our job is just to say what God has shown us. No pressure.

    • Thank you for your comment! You’re so right about that- we are the enemy of this world, aren’t we? It’s a sad thing, being scared of the opinions of people when we have such a glorious future.

Leave a Reply

thedomesticfringe.com/

telling stories - making memories

Wailings Of A Work At Home Mom

The Wild and Wacky World of WAHMs!

The Conscious Creatrix

creating the world

Imperfect Happiness

Instructions for living a life: Pay attention. Be astonished. Tell about it. ~ Mary Oliver

God's Healing Plants

Then God said, “I give you every seed-bearing plant on the face of the whole earth and every tree that has fruit with seed in it. They will be yours for food. Genesis 1:29

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

TAG Toys

Stimulating Intelligence During the First Years of Life

managingemergencies

Systems Emergency Preparedness Consultants

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Delighting Grace

"My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness."--2 Cor. 12:9

